No.K-14011/52/2015-MRTS-I Government of India Ministry of Housing and Urban Affairs (MRTS-I)

322-C, Nirman Bhawan, New Delhi. Dated, the 26th June, 2019

ORDER

Subject:

Constitution of 1st Fare Fixation Committee for Rapid MetroRail Gurgaon Ltd. (RMGL) under sections 33 and 34 of the Metro Railway (Operation and Maintenance) Act, 2002 (60 of 2002).

In exercise of the powers conferred under sections 33 and 34 of the 'Metro Railway (Operation and Maintenance) Act, 2002 (60 of 2002)', the Central Government hereby constitutes the following Fare Fixation Committee for the purpose of recommending to the Metro Railway Administration the fares for the carriage of passengers by the Metro Railway on the Rapid MetroRail Gurgaon network:

(i)	Justice (Retd). Dr. Bharat Bhushan Parsoon, Punjab & Haryana High Court	-	Chairman
(ii	Shri K. Sanjay Murthy, Additional Secretary (D), Ministry of Housing and Urban Affairs, Government of India	-	Member
(ii	Shri Depinder Singh Dhesi, Chief Secretary, Government of Haryana	-	Member

- 2. The Fare Fixation Committee shall submit its report and recommendations to the Rapid MetroRail Gurgaon Ltd. within a period not exceeding three months with effect from the date of assumption of charge for the post of Chairperson by Dr. Bharat Bhushan Parsoon, retired Judge of the Punjab & Haryana High Court.
- 3. The Fare Fixation Committee shall be governed by the relevant provisions of the Metro Railway (Operation and Maintenance) Act, 2002 (60 of 2002) and the Fare Fixation Committee (Salaries, Allowances and Other Terms and Conditions of Service of the Chairperson and Members) Rules, 2003 and the Fare Fixation Committee (Procedure) Rules, 2003 (copies enclosed).

Encl. as above.

(Deen Dayal)

Under Secretary to the Government of India

Telefax: 23062594

To

- 1. Dr. Bharat Bhushan Parsoon, retired Judge of Punjab & Haryana High Court, 517, 5th Floor, Antriksh Bhawan, Kasturba Gandhi Marg, New Delhi-110001 (Email: jbbparsoon@gmail.com)
- 2. Shri K. Sanjay Murthy, Additional Secretary (D), Ministry of Housing and Urban Affairs, Nirman Bhawan, New Delhi.
- 3. Shri Depinder Singh Dhesi, Chief Secretary, Govt. of Haryana, Haryana Civil Secretariat, Sector-1, Chandigarh.



- 1. Managing Director, Haryana Mass Rapid Transport Corporation Limited, C-3, Huda Complex, Sector-6, Panchkula-134109.
- 2. Managing Director, Rapid Metro Rail Gurgaon Ltd. (RMGL), 2nd Floor, Ambience Corporate Towers, Ambience Island, NH 8, Gurgaon 122001.

Copy for information to:

Shri Rajeev Lochan, Under Secretary (EO-SM.II), Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances & Pensions, Department of Personnel and Training, North Block, New Delhi w.r.t. reference No. 26/7/2019-EO (SM.II) dated 10.06.2019.

Copy also for information to:

- 1. PS to MoS (IC), HUA
- 2. PSO to Secretary (HUA)
- 3. Sr. PPS to AS(D)
- 4. Director (MRTS-I), MoHUA, New Delhi.

5/ Technical Director, NIC for hosting on the website of this Ministry.

(Deen Dayal) Under Secretary to the Government of India

Icinally do the needful for hosting on the website of MOHUA.

Roughbla Centri

US(I/T)

fo(IT)